• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Chessington: World of Adventures - 17/7/18

TPC

TS Member
Today I visited Chessington for the 3rd time in my life. The reasoning behind the trip was I have done most of Thorpe's coasters, my Dad had already been to Legoland this year and most other parks were too far away to do in one day. Thus, Chessington was chosen as there were some attractions that I have never done before. Generally the rule for enjoying the day more was when there were no school trips. Anyway, below is all the attractions that I managed to do (rides done is 12 while total rides is 19). Bearing in mind how busy it was, I'm quite happy with the number of rides I did.

Vampire - 2
Gruffalo River Ride Adventure - 1
KOBRA - 1
Tuk Tuk Turmoil - 1
Lorikeet Lagoon - 1
Dragon's Fury - 4
Tiger Rock - 1
Tomb Blaster - 2
Scorpion Express - 1
Rattlesnake - 1
Black Buccaneer - 2
ZUFARI: Ride into Africa - 2

Vampire - 7.5/10
So much better than my last visit (which I found very rough). I did both the front and back row with very short waits. Best part is the tunnel and flying over the Wild Woods area. However the building's exterior needs to be themed up as it currently looks bland and not themed.

Gruffalo River Ride Adventure - 6/10

In theory this should have been very good but it just it isn't that great. Theming does look impressive in places but the ride's roof can be seen easily. The story elements of the ride can be easily missed due to the circular boats. Audio is far too quiet but if it goes any higher, it will be heard in the other rooms. This was a big disappointment and although I never loved bubbleworks, it was a far better attraction than gruffalo.

KOBRA - 4/10