• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Disney- dead on the inside

Formercast7

TS Member
Up until recently I worked as a Cast Member at WDW, I worked as a Cast Member for 21 years. I was proud, I loved Disney, I loved my job, I loved you our Guests.

Covid 19 is nothing the company could control and Layoffs was inevitable and preventable. What was preventable was the way Disney treated its Cast Members.

When it came to Layoffs Disney said they were going to use Guest Feedback to say who was being made lay off. Other things including sickness etc was used to.

As soon as lay offs were announced I went from being in the top 25% of my rank to being in the bottom 50% which meant I was classed as underperforming. Not once in my career was I told I was under performing. I had a good sickness recorded and no other blemishes on my file.

I was layed off along with other very experienced cast members who were top performing cast Members. The majority were long serving cast. We cost more, we got more leave, we were too expensive. So they got rid of us and they kept underperforming cast and kept cast with very little experience.

Disney say they care about their Cast Members, they do not. I was not even sent a thank you for your service email from my manager on my last day. I’d been there 21 years.

They are a shambles.

The Disney we all loved and knew is dead on the inside. They don’t care about their Cast Members and they have little respect for what Disney is. The current CEO of Disney and president of Walt Disney World are people who are only interested in themselves. The lies they tell are disgusting