• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Blackpool Pleasure Beach - Advice

Vicky

TS Member
Favourite Ride
Oblivion
I'm visiting Pleasure Beach for the first time next Friday so the park is completely new to me and frankly, I have little knowledge of the place.

I was hoping that I could maybe get some advice on the place such as which rides I shouldn't miss, where and when to eat and when is best to ride the major coasters.

We'll stay two days but only do one on park, so as I have a MAP we'll likely visit the Tower and maybe other Merlin attractions also. Are they any good? I've never experienced the Dungeons before or a Madame. Tussaud's so although I have an idea what to expect I'm pretty much in the dark.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
:)

Nash, Valhalla, River Caves, Big One, Revolution, Wild Mouse, Dipper & Steeplechase are probably the ones you shouldn't miss. Though knowing my brain there's probably something incredibly obvious I've forgotten ><

If you like spin rides then Diego's Rainforest Recuse is a good laugh - probably the best spin ride in the entire park. On the other hand, if you're not into spinning don't bother with it as its a complete snooze-fest otherwise.

Avatar Airbender is worth a ride if the queue isn't too long. If it's really busy only do one of Nick Streak and Big Dipper (whichever appears to have the shorter queue), the ride experiences are fairly similar and neither is that amazing.

Whatever you do, don't go on flying machines if its raining or after Valhalla as its pretty cold up there.

Here's a few bits of advice-