• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Disneyland Paris August 2012

Scott

Former TS Team Member
Favourite Ride
Nemesis
I've never written a Trip Report before, like ever. So bear with me if this is awful :p

I think the reason this whole holiday happened was because of a fairly spur-of-the-moment decision from the parents - who rung me up a few months back and said 'Do you want to go to Disneyland?' Of course, the natural answer is yes, and even more so when you're a huge child like I am! The one and only time I'd previously been to DLP was 4 years ago during the extended 15th Birthday celebrations and so I was very excited to go back and see what had changed and also to see if I still felt the 'first visit' magic.

We started out on Sunday afternoon by driving down to Ashford, where we met some family who live that way, had a meal and stayed overnight at a Travelodge - which turned out to have broken lifts, dodgy stains on the walls, an inhumanely hot temperature and a total lack of pillows. Despite that though it was okay for what it was and the next morning we all woke up, had a McDonald's breakfast and drove to the Eurotunnel at Folkstone. We'd been on it once before, but I had largely forgotten how efficient and easy it was to do! I was also impressed with the terminal building, which was spacious, had plenty of amenities and even had good toilets!