• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Disneyland Paris Review: February 2016

AstroDan

TS Team
Favourite Ride
Steel Vengeance, Cedar Point
Disneyland Paris

February 2016 review

I have been visiting Disneyland Paris for many years now, only having stayed in the official Disney resort hotels once at the somewhat dated Hotel Cheyenne (the other times I have stayed at the partner hotel Kyriad, the Ibis Budget at Val d’Europe or not in the area at all). So, this time – owing to a special offer (30% off with free half board), I finally embarked on what had been a childhood dream back in 1992 – and stayed for 5 nights at Sequoia Lodge. Clearly, as this wasn’t my first visit to Disneyland Paris, I already knew much of what to expect – and I must add that my overall experiences of the resort in the past have been varied, to say the least. Unfortunately, I guess, for Disneyland Paris is that since my childhood dreams of staying at Sequoia, I have stayed at resort hotels in many other places – from PortAventura to Phantasialand and from Cedar Point to Europa-Park. So, with this being my first stay in a mid-scale Disney resort, expectations were pretty high to see what the Disney difference meant. Hopefully, you’ll find this review balanced and fair.

Parks: Rides