• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Koln Tips

Rojo

TS Member
Hey all,

I've been hoovering up information on Phantasialand from all the recent threads as I have booked a week in Cologne. I'm thinking of doing the Zoo, Movie Park, Koln Oktoberfest, and Phantasialand. Is there anything else worth doing in the area? Have I missed anything glaringly obvious?

As a complete noob to Phantasialand/Movie Park, any advice on what to do in a single day and what to leave out if the queues are big? I have a hire car but I have never driven in Europe before any advice? I have taken pluks tip to add piece of paper pointing to the Kerb from his German adventure thread.

Anything you can advise will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Rob

I would recommend seeing the Cologne Cathedral, it really is a stunning peice of architecture and wa once the tallest building in the world, it is also free to enter. I went on a bus tour that was about 30 - 40 minute ride around the city that gave a audio tour of the city which I found very interesting, it also took you past the zoo, even giving you the option to get off there.