• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Pars/DLP Planning

Martin

TS Member
Going for a romantic long weekend in Paris next week (11th-14th), but because I'm mentally still 4 we'll be going to DLP for a day (12th) as well. I'm completely new to Paris and DLP so I'm looking for advice on both, especially as we're on a bit of a tight budget. This is probably either common knowledge or has been asked here 100s of times, so apologies for that.

Is it possible to do everything worth doing at both parks in one day? We'll be there from opening until closing so I'd imagine it would be, but with it being the week before Easter it's probably going to be really busy, right? What's the best way to get through the two parks, best places to eat and stuff?

We'll have three days in Paris itself, so plenty of time to explore, so just wondering what of the famous attractions are worth seeing, which aren't and any less well known hidden gems. If anyone knows of any decent places to eat and drink, especially of an evening, that'd be great, we'd love to find a decent little smoky jazz bar or wine bar. Also, just general advice, like what's the best way to get around and stuff.

Sorry for not being very specific and at the same time asking you to all plan half the holiday for me, but any help would be ridiculously appreciated.

Aah, the romantic allure of Pars ;)