• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Phantasialand Hotels - Which One?

Spike

TS Contributor
Favourite Ride
Taron
Booking hotel for Phatasialand tonight (20th) - Ling Bao or Matamba? Cost isn't an issue although we're not paying for their suites lol There are 4 of us sharing using their 4 night package on the website. Any other advice would be welcomed as it's my first time visiting. :D

Matamba is has better theming, especially in the rooms. But Ling is a higher star rating and slightly classier. You can't use the pool if you stay in Matamba, but you may get a view of Black Mamba right outside your balcony! The bathrooms in Ling are basic, in 'Tamba you get a sink carved out of solid rock and a huge walk in shower.

Personally, I prefer Matamba, but many disagree!

Yeah Ling Bao is a bit more expensive and I've just noticed there doesn't appear to be any rooms which have a double and 2 bunk beds, Ling Bao seem to have them. Do you know if Matamba have these types of room as well?

**I've just noticed that this is in the Europa Park trip report and planning as I can't read apparently. I thought it was European trip reports and planning** Apologies :oops:

Last edited:
In Matabma you get a king size bed with a huge bug net over it, making it look like a four poster... and in a seperate annex there's a small double bed inside a tent. Far cooler, if you ask me! But if people aren't willing to share a bed, that may be a problem.

And yes, this is the EP thread. Thought I was going mad for a minute there! :p