• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Tips for Energylandia trip

Itgoeshowhigh

TS Member
Hello.

So it’s my 50th birthday this year and really fancy a trip to Energylandia. However, I’m a bit nervous, havnt been abroad for over 20 years, don’t even have a passport at the moment. Complete newby to travelling. And quite an anxious person!

It’ll be me and my 2 (teenage) kids. So no other adults to hold my hand and guide me.

Any tips, any advice?

I’m guessing I simply ;
Book flights
Book acccomadation
Book tickets to park

Questions - prices, I take it the prices on their website are zloti
How do you pay for stuff abroad, cash? Card? Do debit cards work abroad?

Anything else I need to think about?

Someone help me “adult” please

Hi visited in 2021 and the park allowed debit cards for everything. I didn't even take any Polish money with me. They did take Polish money in the shops as well.

The prices are in zloti on the website.

I visited the park this summer and used a Starling Card to pay for everything on park. I did get some Zloty out to use when I went in to Krakow though but most big shops took cards. To get to Zator you just get an Uber from Krakow airport, it takes 40 mins and it cost about £35 IIRC.

Western Camp in Zator is a very popular place to stay, it’s takes less than 20 mins to walk to the park entrance (or a free land train!) and there’s a McDonalds and a Netto supermarket that is great for stocking up on supplies. There’s plenty of other accommodation in Zator, have a look on Booking.com and Expedia.