• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

First major trip abroad to a theme park?

JAMMY_Jaunts

TS Member
EDIT: I'm a noob. Can a moderator please move this to Other Parks & Attractions Trip Planning. Many Thanks

Hey everyone.

So far in my life I have only ever been abroad twice, both times on school trips and as such have not really had much of a travelling experience (although the trip to CERN was mega cool). I have recently decided that I want to take a mini-holiday (2,3 or 4 days) with some friends abroad with the main objective being to visit a theme park. However, I just simply cannot choose where or which park. There are many parks throughout Europe that are constantly rated very highly and I want to visit one of these that will offer best value for money as well as a great experience. Can any of you help me choose by giving some of the pros and cons of various European parks.

My thoughts so far have been of Liseberg (it seems like a great park with a good balance of thrill rides and gentle rides and high rated coasters), Europa Park (a lot of praise is given to the place), Phantasialand & Heide Park.

Many Thanks

Avoid Europa Park until you have visited several other European parks.

I find once you visit Europa Park, its difficult to justify visiting other parks if you can only visit one a year.

Ian

I have only been to Europa park but I loved it! Its amazing compared to the UK parks. Really well themed and the rides are great. Loved the whole experience. The hotels are expensive but amazing and I found the rooms at Bell rock a good size. There were three adults in our and there was plenty of space.