• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Phantasialand: 31st May 2018

AstroDan

TS Team
Favourite Ride
Steel Vengeance, Cedar Point
I took a trip to Phantasialand on Thursday. I have been visiting the park since 2007 and it is one of my favourites in Europe. However, I have to say, in some areas, the park doesn't quite seem to be firing on all cylinders at the moment. Whilst I still had a good day, and enjoyed many of their rides/attractions as ever, it wasn't quite the 'excellence across the board' that I have come to expect.

I felt that ride reliability and operations in some areas left a little to be desired. Taron and Raik were the biggest offenders, both broke down and in the case of Taron, several times. Communication with regard to the breakdowns was merely via a pre-recorded announcement. In addition, throughput on Taron is very erratic and whilst it achieved 1000+ at times, more often than not it was below this figure. Given the length of the queue, it really needs better. It is also deeply unpleasant waiting in the overspill queue which is not themed. The amount of smokers in the park, who seem intent on doing so in queue lines, is also a poor indictment of the park's clientele. Frustratingly, both Klugheim coasters closed earlier than all the other rides. This is baffling to me, given they're the most popular and most recent. Can you imaging Alton Towers closing Wicker Man an hour before the other rides?