• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Planning a Phantasialand trip - any tips?

Alexsniff7

TS Member
Favourite Ride
ICON
So later this year (sep or oct) I might be heading on a solo trip to Phantasialand for my first European park but I am nervous because I have never done it before.

I want to know of any good accommodation recommendations along with how many days I should spend on the park, and just any other tips you think are helpful

Last edited by a moderator:
So later this year (sep or oct) I might be heading on a solo trip to Phantasialand for my first European park but I am nervous because I have never done it before.

I want to know of any good accommodation recommendations along with how many days I should spend on the park, and just any other tip
]s you think are helpful

I’ll be following this thread with interest, I’ve got my first ever trip to Phantasialand coming up at the start of October and as a solo trip as well. For accommodation I’ve booked in to Hotel am Stern in Bruhl. Was the cheapest place I could find for a solo traveler and breakfast included as well. I’ve got two days booked at the park, I think that should give enough time for lots of rerides and to enjoy the park at a nice pace hopefully.

If you've never visited before you'll want two full days at the park to allow for time to explore and re-ride things as much as possible.

Getting to the park on public transport you can get the tram or train from central Cologne (there's a direct train to there from the airport) then get off at the relevant station in Bruhl and get the shuttle bus to the park. There'll be a Phantasialand themed bus stop to stand and wait at.