• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Impromptu Solo Visit?

s_g_k

TS Member
Favourite Ride
Oblivion
So I’ve found myself with some free time on Monday 8th April up until about 3pm in the very local vicinity and I’m thinking about booking a last minute solo trip.
I’ve never done this before - does anyone have any tips for a solo visit? I’m a thirty something bloke and I’m slightly conscious of looking odd just wandering around by myself 😆

Did my first solo trip last year and had a lot of fun. Only tip I can give is just do what you want haha you can ride whatever you want how many times you want
Thanks! Yes I think I’m going to do the major coasters and then have a good explore around the gardens and around the outside of the Towers. Things I can’t do when I visit with my usual group!

No tips needed really for a solo visit, just turn up and ride on whatever you want in whatever order you want and as many times as you want, it’s as simple as that. You can go around at your own pace whether that be fast or slow. And yes, if you want to ride everything in CBeebies land without your mates judging you then now is your chance.

If you think you might get bored waiting in queues on your own then just listen to some music on your headphones or whatever.

Last edited:
So I’ve found myself with some free time on Monday 8th April up until about 3pm in the very local vicinity and I’m thinking about booking a last minute solo trip.
I’ve never done this before - does anyone have any tips for a solo visit? I’m a thirty something bloke and I’m slightly conscious of looking odd just wandering around by myself 😆