• ℹ️ Heads up...

This is a popular topic that is fast moving Guest - before posting, please ensure that you check out the first post in the topic for a quick reminder of guidelines, and importantly a summary of the known facts and information so far. Thanks.

Veganuary (and beyond?) 2024

Alix

TS Member
Favourite Ride
The Swarm or Oblivion
How do you know you’re talking to a vegan – don’t worry they’ll tell you!

Those who’ve read my recent post on the Aramark thread will now know I’m a vegan, but what you might not be aware of is that January is officially Veganuary where everyone is encouraged to think about the various benefits of going vegan and maybe even try it.

I try really hard not to be a preachy vegan, so I'm not going to tell you meat is murder, or that dairy products are full of cow tears, but I will try to tempt you with accidentally vegan treats!

If anyone is interested in having a go, here are some useful resources and ideas. I am no expert, nor can I speak for all vegans, however if anyone wants to know more I’m happy to try and help.

Official Veganuary Web Site: https://veganuary.com

Accidentally vegan: https://veganuary.com/accidentally-vegan-products-uk/

Some starting points for accidentally vegan treats:

Biscuits – Bourbons, Hobnobs, Fox’s Party Rings, Jammie Dodgers

Sweets – Skittles, Fruit Pastilles, M&S Veggie Percy Pigs & Colin Caterpillars

Coffee Shop Cake: Greggs: plain ring doughnuts; Costa: rocky road; Starbucks: Banana muffin.

Even if you just swap out your usual cake for a vegan one you’re making a positive step away from intensive animal farming – sadly I can’t promise it’ll be healthier (as it’s cake!) but if you progress to more vegan items in your diet your body may thank you.

Come to the green side - we have cake :)

Hopefully many people take this up.